We Celebrate Our 2018 President Honors

NOCCA Honors Student-Artists for Achievement With President Honors Awards
Tuesday, March 27, 7 PM

 Student-Artists of NOCCA will be honored and recognized for their best examples of achievement, exceptional artistic growth, perseverance and accomplishment at the annual President Honors Awards Ceremony, Tuesday, March 27, 7 PM, Freda Lupin Memorial Hall.

The following students were nominated by NOCCA faculty and selected by President/CEO Kyle Wedberg for this prestigious honor:

Eve Axelrod, Visual Arts, Homeschool

Ealon Boudreaux, Drama, Mandeville High School

Eliana Casas, Culinary Arts, NOCCA Academic Studio

Demetris Chambliss, Jazz Instrumental Music, NOCCA Academic Studio

Jonathan Cole, Classical Instrumental Music, Benjamin Franklin High School

Kylie Ferguson, Musical Theatre, NOCCA Academic Studio

Emily Fincher, Theatre Design, Belle Chasse High School

Olivia Gray, Classical Vocal Music, NOCCA Academic Studio

JaMyra LaSalle, Dance, John Ehret High School

Walker Meyn, Media Arts, New Orleans Charter Science & Mathematics High School

Zora Parker, Academics, NOCCA Academic Studio

Willa Richards, Academics, NOCCA Academic Studio

Finn Roussel, Creative Writing, Mandeville High School

 “These students represent what is best at and about NOCCA,” stated NOCCA President | CEO Kyle Wedberg. “They will be a great success in whatever they chose to do because of the talent and resiliency they have shown as students and artists.  We are proud to showcase these 13 special Louisianans.”


Add Comment Add yours ↓

Your Comment